Home Luxury Vacation Home

Reviews

34 thoughts on “Reviews

  1. DT, Southern California
    Great place to stay!

    This house is fantastic! Great location to get to the lake, mountains, and town. The outside is beautiful, the inside is spacious and everything is very nice. We traveled with two toddlers, so the kids room and cribs being available, plus the play set outside, made our trip so much easier than other places! We would come back without the kids, too. It would be great for a large group or family. I highly recommend this house!

    Stayed: January 2015
    Submitted: January 21, 2015
    Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

    Owner response: We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed our beautiful vacation home. It makes of the hard work worthwhile when we hear that families have created happy memories of fun times. We look forward to your return to our TahoeFunHouse!

    Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No

     
  2. Deborah, Texas
    Tahoe fun house

    The home was wonderful!!!! Very spacious and private with luxury accomodations.All of the beds had high quality mattresses,pillows and linens.The home was equipped with everything you need.Personal items such as hairspray,soaps,toothpaste,first aid supplies were available if needed.The decks and backyard were very well maintained along with the landscaping.The large kitchen has high end appliances and very well organized.It felt like being at home.I would definitely stay in this home again..

    Stayed: July 2014
    Submitted: August 18, 2014
    Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children
    Owner response: Thank you so much for your praises! We try very hard to create a wonderful experience for our guests. Your words and your family’s happy experience make all our hard work worthwhile. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No

     
  3. Greg, San Jose, CA
    Great Vacation Home

    My family and I had a great time over the 4th of July holiday. The home is fully stocked and ready to be enjoyed by both kids and adults. The kids loved the “kids” bedroom with toys and books, and loved exploring the surrounding forest and nearby creek. The adults enjoyed the deck, pool table, spa, and sauna. The kitchen kitchen is stocked with any tool, pan, knife, etc. necessary, and the video library was a welcome addition after a long day at the beach. Access to the private Incline Village beaches and all their amenities (pool, playground, cocktail service) added much to our vacation. All in all this is a 5-star house for a great family vacation.

    Stayed: July 2014
    Submitted: July 25, 2014
    Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

    Owner response: Greg and Jill, we are always happy when you and your children stay at our Tahoe Fun House. We designed the house for families like yours. It is wonderful to get to see the pictures of your vacation which you send us each year. You children have grown from babies to grade schoolers. We are happy to share our vacation home with you.

    Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No

     
  4. CarolynK, Long Beach, CA
    Fabulous and Fun for the whole family

    We had a fantastic time at the Tahoe Fun House! The house had everything we needed for our 15 month old twins and my husband and I. We loved the easy access to the lake and beach club at Burnt Cedar. What a great job Noel and Greg have done in creating a luxurious and family friendly get away! Highly recommended!

    Stayed: July 2014
    Submitted: July 22, 2014
    Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Thank you so much Carolyn and Dustin for your positive review. We try hard to provide our guests with happy experiences at the TahoeFunHouse. We are glad that your needs for your beautiful twins and your family were fulfilled. Thank you for the darling pictures of your family vacation. We will add them to our memory album. We hope to have you as a guest again at TahoeFunHouse.

    Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No

     
  5. D & B, Daly City, CA
    Fabulous Place for People of all Ages

    We had the pleasure of renting the Tahoe Fun House and it was truly a fabulous home. It was exceptionially clean and very well kept and I am a little particlular on the places that we rent. So many amenities and absolutely wonderful if you have young children which we did. There were cribs, pak’n plays, sundries, diapers in case you needed some, blankets, towels, toys, games, etc. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you needed and plenty of it…dishes, glasses, silverware and very good quality….applicances were all top of the liine. Love the trash compactor, we have one at our home and it saves on a lot of garbage bags when you have a large family staying together. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and not be on top of each other. The whole house was beautifully decorated and when I spoke to the owner, Noel, she was very friendly, answered all of the questions I had and truly wanted her renters to experience an enjoyable time at the “Tahoe Fun House”….and that we did. We would highly recommend renting this house and hope to stay there again. Thank you Noel and Greg for sharing your “Tahoe Fun House”.

    Stayed: August 2013
    Submitted: August 25, 2013
    Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

    Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No

     
  6. Sue K.
    Wonderful family celebration

    We had a family reunion at the end of June and the house fitted our needs perfectly. The home is perfectly cared for, obvious attention to all details, and the photos were spot on. I had a wonderful conversation with the owner before renting, and she was just as warm and interested when one of us left something valuable that had to be retrieved and shipped after our visit. Our family of three adult married children, their spouses and two toddler grandchildren enjoyed all the amenities of home. The access to the private beaches is a real bonus: the lake is spectacular, and our whole family enjoyed it together and separately. Since we were celebrating a 45th wedding anniversary, and our family is far flung, I hired a wonderful photographer to do a family portrait. The gorgeous woodsy setting and rustic exterior provided perfect backgrounds. The play area suited our granddaughters to a tee, and aside from NOT seeing any bears, it was perfect! We opted to cook in for most meals in the inviting kitchen, order in for a few, but some of us got to breakfast at the Log Cabin, not to be missed. The local supermarket is superb, and has everything you could want or need. Local pizza and Chinese food were just fine even for our urban kids. A terrific vacation with perfect weather to boot!

    Stayed: June 2013
    Submitted: July 28, 2013
    Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

    Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No

     
  7. Ywan, Redwood City, California
    Great

    We stayed at this house with two other families for four nights during the July 4th week. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We were all extremely impressed with the luxury of the house and the kids had so much fun with the pool table as well as the hot tub on the patio. The owners let us use the beach towels, chairs and ice chest. This was a huge help because we didn’t have to pack more stuff into our cars. Thank you Noel and Greg. We really enjoyed staying at your house and appreciate all your efforts to make sure we had a nice vacation.

    Stayed: July 2013
    Submitted: July 10, 2013
    Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

    Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No

     
  8. Sal Jaffer, Incline Village Lake Tahoe Fun House.
    Nothing Like it for a relaxing weekend or a long stay – Really had a nice time with family.

    We are very picky about where we would stay as a family when we visit places such as Lake Tahoe. I have to tell the truth. This vacation home has a spectacular Quite and Soothing full of nature location. My Wife and Kids really enjoyed stay at Tahoe Fun House. I appears that this vacation home is blessed with peace.

    Stayed: October 2011
    Submitted: December 21, 2011
    Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

    Owner response: We are happy that our guests found the house soothing and peaceful. We try to make the house this way and hope that families have a wonderful vaction.

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

     
  9. Anonymous Ripon, California
    Beautiful, beautiful home!

    Spent a weekend there with kids and grandkids…home had everything we needed and more!

    Stayed: February 2011
    Submitted: October 14, 2011
    Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

     
  10. Easymt Three Forks, MT
    They Good, Bad, and Ugly…

    The Good– We stayed a weekend in this great house. There is quite the variety of things to do here, from a book collection, to pool, to a hot tub. We have a diverse group and that helped out quite a bit. They house was in extremely good condition and we were most pleased with quality of the house. It was very nice to see the house stocked with little things like tea bags, condiments, etc. We forgot a few items and usually, they were there in the house already! Very impressive! The owners were very accessible and although we didn’t need anything during our stay, I am sure if we did there would have been no problems getting in touch with them. The Bad- Well in the ad description it says some things (including the Championship Golf Course) are within walking distance. Hmmm, well technically speaking they are, but being on a busy street and with no sidewalks and with a serious grade of the road, I would not recommend walking anywhere! They closest places are about 3/4 of a mile and a few of us made the walk once and got honked at twice on that walk. We called to have someone pick us up on the way back up to the house as the grade of the road looked daunting, and the traffic it seemed, rarely obeyed the 35 mph. The Ugly– As mentioned above, I want to stress the folks are very easy to get in touch with and were very pleasant to talk with, but I do not exaggerate when I say I signed more paperwork for this weekend rental than I did when I bought my house. For the credit card alone, there were so many hoops to jump through that made it a clunky transaction at best. My guests and I felt like we were tiptoeing around the house in fear of breaking something (all the dinnerware/kitchen stuff were clearly numbered on each shelf) or reducing the value of it (no laying on the couch as it might misshape the cushions) and getting it taken out of our deposit. We all felt like it took away from relaxation of the weekend. Had we have known this, I am not sure this was the rental for us. Summary: Fantastic house, but a lot of stress with the paperwork/payment.

    Stayed: July 2011
    Submitted: August 1, 2011
    Source: VRBO

    Owner response: John, I am sorry you had any mishaps or unpleasant experiences during your stay at our vacation home. We make every attempt to provide a cleaning, luxurious, comfortable environment for our guests so that they can have an enjoyable and memorable vacation. I am also sorry that you found the credit card paperwork distressing. These are requirements of the bank. We have no control over the merchant bank’s requirements for credit card charges. We make every effort to assist you through the process of providing the necessary information to the banks. The bank’s requirements are for your protection. Our housekeeping service uses the labels on cabinets to help their housekeeping assistants know where to put items. These labels are not for the guests. I am sorry that you reacted negatively to them. We will inform people in the future what these labels are for so this misunderstanding does not occur again. Thank you for letting us know about this. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and its amenities during your stay. Sincerely, Noel Carpenter

    Was this review helpful? 5Yes 0No

     
  11. Carolyn Korbel, Rancho Santa Margarita, California wrote on July 21, 2014

    Date of Stay: July 11-20, 2014 Fabulous and Fun for the Whole Family. We had a fantastic time at the Tahoe Fun House! The house everything we needed for our 15 month old twins and my husband and I. We loved the easy access to the lake and the beach club at Burnt Cedar. What a great job Noel and Greg have done in creating a luxurious and family friendly get away. Highly Recommended.

     
  12. Dina Martens wrote on August 24, 2013

    Fabulous Place for People of All Ages. “We had the pleasure of renting the Tahoe Fun House and it was a truly fabulous home. It was exceptionally clean and well kept, and I’m a little particular on the places we rent. So many amenities and absolutely wonderful if you have young children which we did. There were cribs, pak’n plays, sundries, diapers in case you need some, blankets, towels, toys, games, etc. The kitchen was very well stocked with every thing you needed and plenty of it – dishes, glasses, silverware and very good quality… appliances were all top of the line. Love the trash compactor. We have one at our home and it saves lots of garbage bags when you have a large family staying together. There is plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and not be on top of each other. The whole house is beautifully decorated. I spoke to the owner, Noel, she was very friendly, answered all the questions I had and truly wanted her renters to experience an enjoyable time at the ‘Tahoe Fun House’ … and that we did. We would highly recommend renting this house and hope to stay there again. Thank you Noel & Greg for sharing your Tahoe Fun House.”

     
  13. Michael Marcotte, Santa Barbara, California wrote on Nov 26, 2012

    “Denise and I want to say how much how much we enjoyed staying at”The Tahoe Fun House.” It was
    Perfect for our family Thanksgiving together. Plus the weather was extaordinarilly beautiful! Everyone
    remarked on how comfortable and nicely furnished the home was.Thanks again for the wonderful accom-modations. We hope your Thanksgiving was equally enjoyable.”

     
  14. Barbara Broderick of San Diego, California wrote on January 5, 2011:

    “My extended family and I just returned from a wonderful week at Lake Tahoe where we were so lucky to stay at the “Tahoe Fun House”…aptly named, as we certainly had fun. The weather also cooperated, giving us more than two feet of fresh snow, creating a winter wonderland that helped make the holiday season feel like real holidays! The house was perfect. I’ve never stayed in a better equipped home, and I’ve rented quite a few homes in many different locations. The kitchen was “to die for” – I actually went on-line and ordered some of the things they had there, since they were superior to anything I owned! Everything was comfortable – the furniture, including beds, were the best…lots of room for everyone to spread out but still feel cozy. The pool table kept some of us occupied for hours – and there’s a great collection of DVDs and CDs. The town is lovely – great grocery store! You do need a car there – but every drive is scenic and lovely. Noel (the owner) was very easy to work with and answered all of our questions quickly. I would highly recommend this home to anyone. And if you have children, which we don’t, you won’t be lacking anything! This is a great place to stay.”

     
  15. Craig Boyce of Folsom, California

    “Our experience in your home was absolutely wonderful in everyway. The home is so close to all of the activities we enjoy as well as close to shopping and restaurants. You did such a great job of decorating the home and the stockings for the children was a big hit. The home was laid out perfect for our family and the furniture and fixtures were beyond our expectations. It was a magical time for the all of us and one we will not soon forget. Thank you so much Noel for going the extra mile for us, it was greatly appreciated. With this email I am asking my kids to forward to you the pictures that were taken, especially of the children.

    Stayed: January 2011
    Submitted: January 2, 2011

     
  16. Laura Youngwerth of Boca Raton, Florida

    “Home away from home is the best way to describe the Lake Tahoe Fun House. We’ve vacationed at TahoeFunHouse for the last 3 years in July and always enjoyed our vacations immensely. With two children, renting a home allows us to enjoy a vacation while keeping our routines and providing plenty of space for everyone. With kids, being able to make dinner, put them to bed in their own rooms at a specific time and not having to worry about all being squished into a hotel room means the difference between everyone getting along and everyone being grumpy. This home has all the amenities, a beautiful, scenic location (we loved the little bear who wandered on to the property!), and is close to everything we wanted to do! Golf was just around the corner, it was a short five minute drive to the beach, and we all enjoyed tennis at the recreation center (the kids did an afternoon tennis camp that gave us some alone time, too). The property is well maintained and stocked with everything you need except food. The owners were very responsive to make sure all our needs were met so we could simply enjoy ourselves. I recommend the Lake Tahoe Fun House enthusiastically.”

    Stayed: September 2010
    Submitted: September 17, 2010

     
  17. Joclyn Reilly of Anchorage, Alaska

    “This past August, we came to visit the Tahoe Fun House for a family vacation. We had folks from the East Coast, Alaska, and California come together for a week of fun in beautiful Lake Tahoe. We chose the Lake Tahoe Fun House mainly because it was large enough to accommodate everyone and especially the children. We generally prefer staying in vacation homes to hotels — it feels more like home. In our experience, it is usually a good sign that the owner is involved and takes an interest in the condition of the house and happiness of the guests.

    We found the house to be very comfortable, organized and beautiful. There is an upstairs and downstairs master bedroom suites and 2 large bedrooms. The bathrooms were all very nice and had been recently remodeled. There are plenty of toys, books, games, furniture, and safety features for families with babies and older children. The living areas are very comfortable and nicely arranged. When we weren’t out and about, we were content to relax at the house and lay out on the hammock and read, watch our son enjoy the swingset, play pool or blackjack, or lounge in the hot tub. The kitchen is large and has a nice layout. There were plenty of dishes, even for our large group. Additionally there is a gas grill out on the deck. There are 4 different dining areas, but we found ourselves eating out on the deck most of the time because the weather was so nice. We’d have one “chef” in the kitchen and one working the grill for maximum efficiency. There is a computer with an internet connection and WiFi for laptops which is very convenient. Our niece really enjoyed the satellite tv (especially the Disney channel).

    The house is very nicely situated in Incline Village, which is on the North side of Lake Tahoe. There are lots shops and restaurants in IV and more a few miles down the road in King’s Beach. Plan on driving everywhere. There is a Hyatt casino about two miles down the road from the house and the IV shops are close. A stay at the house includes access to the beaches, golf courses, & recreation Center at Incline Village. These are very nice resort-style beaches with an outdoor pool, playground, volleyball, food court, lifeguards, cocktails service on the beach,etc. There are public beaches in Incline Village & the other towns that are free. In addition to the playground at the beach, there are also an excellent public playground a short drive from the house. One feature that is within walking distance that we enjoyed daily was the golf course. We didn’t play any rounds, but we enjoyed walking on the cart-paths in the evenings after the course was shut down. It was especially nice to be able to take our one-year-old son out for a walk in the evening to calm down for bed.

    Everyone had a great time! Thanks for all your effort and your attention to detail.”

    Stayed: September 2010
    Submitted: September 15, 2010

     
  18. Ashley Gibbons of Joliet, Illinois

    “It’s been a year now since we were at the Lake Tahoe Fun House. Our family was in Lake Tahoe for a family wedding last year and Grandpa Bob needed a comfortable and accommodating place to stay. He had Parkinson’s and was not very mobile and loved just sitting in his rocker recliner at home. Looking at the photos and speaking with Noel did not do the house justice. It was the perfect place for all of us to stay. It ended up being the meeting point for the other family members who were staying at hotels to gather. Every facility including the recliner made him and all of us feel at home relaxing in the living room. All of the beds were extremely comfortable and we had a great time cooking meals. Although Grandpa Bob has since passed away, we cherish the great memories created at the Lake Tahoe Fun House!!!”

    Stayed: September 2010
    Submitted: September 29, 2010

     
  19. The Efstratis/Grohs Family of San Jose, California

    “What a fabulous 4th of July week! We are all gathered together to celebrate my retirement and couldn’t have stayed at a more beautiful spot! We thank you for providing absolutely everything we possibly could need! It was a perfect few days. Thanks for everything!”

    Stayed: July 2010
    Submitted: July 8, 2010

     
  20. The Parker Family of Mill Valley, California

    “Happy New Year! The Tahoe Fun House really lived up to its reputation. The house has everything a family needs to really enjoy their Tahoe stay. We look forward to coming back again if we can plan enough ahead. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home.”

    Stayed: January 2010
    Submitted: January 1, 2010

     
  21. The Leong Family of Honolulu, Hawaii and Los Angeles, California

    “What a wonderful place to spend the holidays. Your house is just perfect for our multi-generation family. We had everything — snow, children activities within a short driving distance, just everything is so convenient. Thank you for the use of your lovely home.”

    Stayed: Jan 2010
    Submitted: Jan 5, 2010

     
  22. Jan Rodgers of St. Petersburg, Florida

    “Attached are 4 pictures that my daughter-in-law just sent. I hope you will put on your website that our family (6 adults, 3 teenagers, and 1 preteen) had one of our best vacations ever (Dec. 2007) at your home. It was wonderful to sit at one time in your large dining room, while we looked at the beautiful Christmas Tree that you had for us, along with the fireplace going. The kitchen was very spacious, while conversation went on in the family room. There was nothing more we could have asked for — Skiing in the daytime and the family playing games together in the game room at night — and we won’t forget the snowball fights, Mr. & Mrs Snowman, and the dips in the spa, as well as the boot warmers. There are just too many good things to say about your beautiful home! I will try to get some more pictures to you soon.”

    Stayed: October 2010
    Submitted: October 15, 2010

     
  23. Rimma Boshernitsan of San Francisco, California

    “This house is fantastic! Talk about luxurious, comfortable, and completely stocked with everything you need. We loved the little touches like the spa robes for the guests, and the fancy shampoos and soaps. There were plenty of DVDs and games to keep us busy. The jaccuzzi outside kept us warm on cold evenings during the winter and the sauna in the house was a great touch – especially for the ladies. We absolutely love this house and will stay there over and over again.”

    Stayed: October 2010
    Submitted: October 24, 2010

     
  24. The Fischer Family of Narman, Oklahoma

    “Thank you for a great time and allowing us to stay her in your lovely home. We appreciate having the time to spend with our family together as our son and daughter-in-law were married her in Incline. The house was so comfortable and gave us so many things to do together. This is the perfect place for a family reunion. Everything you said was true about the house and much more. Thank you for your attention to details and to making this a memorable vacation for the whole family.”

    Stayed: August 2009
    Submitted: August 30, 2009

     
  25. Bob & Laura Walker of Joliet, Illinois

    “Oh my gosh! Those are the words that we(my husband & I) uttered as we came in the house. Your home is absolutely wonderful in everyway. We are here for a family wedding and “our home away from home” has been perfect for all of us. You haven’t missed providing anything! Thanks so much for everything and for making happy memories for the entire family and the wedding party too. We enjoyed it so much.”

    Stayed: August 2009
    Submitted: August 8, 2009

     
  26. The Roses of Davie, Florida

    “Thanks so much for the use of your house. We love it! The Weather was gorgeous and everything worked perfectly for our family. You thought of everything that made our vacation easy. We hope to stay here next time we come to Incline Village. Thanks Again!”

    Stayed: June 2009
    Submitted: June 27, 2009

     
  27. Deb & John from Temecula, California

    “Great House! Great Location! Great Snow! We had a fabulous time and hope to return to your beautiful home soon!”

    Stayed: January 2009
    Submitted: January 3, 2009

     
  28. Greg, Daryl, Jessica & Ben Sacks of Carlsbad, California

    “We absolutely loved the house. It is so comfortable even for big groups. We definitely will love to return to your beautiful home. Thank you for everything. This is one of our best ski vacations ever!”

    Stayed: January 2009
    Submitted: January 6, 2009

     
  29. Heather Mabry of San Francisco, California

    “Thank you both so much for making this a weekend to remember! What a perfect way to celebrate a 30th Birthday. We enjoyed your beautiful home and we are already making plans for our next visit. Thanks again for your generosity and opening your home to share with us.”

    Stayed: December 2008
    Submitted: December 14, 2008

     
  30. Rob, guest of Heather Mabry

    “Thanx for an AWSOME 30th! The house is great!”

    Stayed: December 2008
    Submitted: December 4, 2008

     
  31. Dave Vago & Ali Froelich of Salt Lake City, Utah

    Dave Vago & Ali Froelich of Salt Lake City, Utah wrote on October 12, 2008:
    “Thanks sooo much Noel & Greg for a fabulous, most relaxing time and place to celebrate Sonia’s 30th! The house is beautiful. Great beds! Beautifully Decorated! Fabulous Kitchen! We love all the care you took to provide a great vacation home for us!”

    Stayed: October 2008
    Submitted: October 12, 2008

     
  32. The Halligan Family of Villa Park, California

    “Your house is wonderful. We enjoyed the beautiful kitchen and cooked many wonderful meals for the family. The jacuzzi, pool table and the plasmas where great! Great job decorating the house! It’s gorgeous! Perfect 80 degree weather and sunshine too! What more could we ask for a perfect vacation!”

    Stayed: August 2008
    Submitted: August 8, 2008

     
  33. Jan & Boyd Rogers & clan of 9 of St. Peterburg, Florida

    “Nothing but pure happiness and enjoyment was had by our family — Building Mrs. Snow-woman, snowball fights, dinner at your wonderful family table made our togetherness so much more! Your home is beautiful and your thoughtfulness on detail was greatly appreciated by all of us.”

    Stayed: Dec 2007
    Submitted: Dec 29, 2007

     
  34. The Tholke Family of Boca Rattan, Florida

    “Awsome! We all enjoyed your beautiful home. It is our home away from home. So many things to do in your home kept the children happy and the furnishings were so comfortable that the adults were kept happy too. The weather was perfect too. We can’t wait to come back again!!!”

    Stayed: July 2007
    Submitted: July 2007

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>